Student Travel Support

SAS 2018 is pleased to offer Student Travel Support.

Award recipients must meet the following criteria:

  1. The paper must be marked as a student paper in EDAS
  2. The student must be the first author
  3. The student must be registered & attend the Symposium
  4. The paper must be of high-quality content and be favorably reviewed by the SAS 2018 Steering Committee

Please note that grant priority is given to IMS student members. 

SAS 2017 Winners

Student Best Paper Award

  • Md Sohel Mahmood

Student Travel Grants

  • Athanasios Grigoropoulos
  • Hannaneh Hojaiji
  • Javed Iqbal
  • Sanober Farheen Memon
  • Yuki Oda
  • Michael Salino-Hugg


This block is broken or missing. You may be missing content or you might need to enable the original module.